Liebster Award Answers and Nominations

liebster award

I would like to thank Chaoscream for deeming me worthy enough of this. Please check out his blog of wonderful reads and a vast array of brilliant information about life in general. He is one writer you can truly get hooked reading! Thanks again Milton! It is fascinating to be part of a blogging community.

The Rules

  1. Each nominee must link back to the person that nominated them.
  2. Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers you like and who have less than 200 followers. 
  4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Let them know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them
  • What is one thing you like to do before the year is over?

I would really like to ace myself in terms of organisation and planning. I have an extreme case of clumsiness and thus would love to just organise myself and for once know what its like to have everything in order! :S

  • What is your ultimate goal in life?

My ultimate goal in life is to really just understand cultures and include myself in them. I have a thirst for different aspects of life. I would like to see myself immersed in language and culture and get to know how and why people like to live the way they do!

  • What is your dream job?

To have my very own business. What it would be is all in my head at the moment and needs a good construction before it can even formulate into ideas.

  • So far, have you had any regrets this year?

I think the regret I have this year is not being able to keep in touch as much as I wanted, to all my dear friends that I have made throughout the years of my life. Facebook is an excellent tool for that and I made a new year’s resolution to use it more since I have friends who live in different parts of the world. I think I did not as much as I’d wanted to.

  •  If money was infinite, what would be the first thing you buy?

If money became infinite it would lose that excitement of the wait one does in order to buy something they desire. If all desires were fulfilled in a flash, there would be no reason to have desires altogether. Desires are what drive you, and I think it is healthy to have them, and I mean strictly material desires.

  • What is one song you would pick for your theme song?

This year it has to be ‘Every teardrop is a waterfall’. It has just stuck in my head. Its lyrics are profound. I can listen to it hours on end and feel a heavy heart of emotions.

  •  If you could have one super power what would it be?

Having a super power does not necessarily give you contentment, as can been seen in Batman for instance. I think a super power in every day life is having your family around you. It is not even super natural, but it has the qualities to change human life. These days it may not be valued so much since we much rather prefer independence, but family is extremely important in keeping you grounded. Family is the source of your happiness without you even knowing it since we take it for granted.

  • Who or what is your inspiration?

My inspiration would have to be this absolutely wonderful man I met at a busy restaurant in Italy, whom seemed likely enough to be the manager, or even the owner.  I knew little about his background, but he was the kindest, sweetest person I had ever met. His dedication to his job was evident. He spoke with admirable gentleness to all his customers. If I would randomly go there for a takeaway (since it was a Pizzeria) he would sometimes give me Pizza boxes free. I used to observe how sometimes customers would come up to him and give him a hug and secretly pass on some extra cash, which was not less. He would refuse but these customers were adamant on giving it, then they’d hug him and walk away. This made me think he was truly loved by the people around him, simply because he was not running the business as a means for profit, but he was truly passionate about his customers.

  • What one insecurity do you have?

I would be lying to say I don’t have any. I do have plenty, and most are quite petty if you think about it, but its about being comfortable in your own skin, and thats what I aim to do in life.

  •  What one thing are you proud of?

I am extremely proud of my heritage. It is something I don’t say much in casual conversation, but it is my heritage and my background which have given me this outlook to life, and on a personal level I am ardently proud of it. I could never give it up because it is part of me.

I am an avid reader of blogs on WordPress and having spent sufficient time going through many blogs, I found so many so very appealing. I have chosen some from my huge list of amazingness to nominate and thank because they have really made a difference in the blogging world. Here are my nominees:

Brecon Nomad

SadiqIslam

Tanya’s Little Kitchen

A crazy Kinsey in KOREA

The Bucket List Project

La Carpintera 

Backwards Evolution

Philip Brady 

Keep Fit and Healthy

Building the Bennets

Here are my questions for you!

  1. What is your ultimate goal in life?
  2. What is your dream Job?
  3. So far, have you had any regrets this year?
  4. If Money was infinite what would be the first thing that you buy?
  5. What is one song would you pick for your theme song?
  6. If you could have one super power what would it be?
  7. Who or what is your inspiration?
  8. What one insecurity do you have?
  9. What one thing are you proud of?
  10. What is one thing you would like to do before the end of this year?
4 thoughts on “Liebster Award Answers and Nominations

  1. Wow! Thanks so much for the nomination! Your blog is also very interesting – I would love to hear more about the people and places you experienced in Italy. I look forward to reading more of your posts, and will be sure to link a post back to you!

Leave a Reply

